more results...

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
HISTORY of Christian Theology

A branch of Calvinism named after Moses Amyraut and is also referred to as “hypothetical universalism, “four point Calvinism” or “moderate Calvinism.” Unlike orthodox Calvinism that holds that Christ only suffered and died for the elect (Limited Atonement), Amyraldianism teaches that Christ died to redeem everyone but only those who God has elected to receive the gift of faith and accept Christ benefit from this offer of atonement. An English Puritan named Richard Baxter was a stanch advocate of this doctrine.

Please share if you found this post informative.